Portal de Mazarron

Mazarron - SpanishMazarron - English
detail of Mazarron


Francisco Ramón Candel wins the March Mountain Bike XVI "Bahía de Mazarrón" (03/10/2011)

215 cyclists, from diverse points of regional geography, participated this past Sunday at the XVI edition of the Mountain Bike Run "Bahía de Mazarrón" that, once again, has organized a very successful cycling club "9 and ½ "Puerto de Mazarrón.

The trial, which started and ended in the Plaza of the Autonomous Communities of the promenade of the Port, developed by some of the most beautiful places in the municipality.

In absolute category the winner was Francisco Ramon Candel Cycle Gomez Sarabia, who spent 1 hour and 41 minutes to make the journey.

In the same time came in second Montes Francisco Ortiz, of Mister Moon Bikes.

The third place was Ginés Martínez Vidal, the

These same riders also took a clean sweep of the category classification MA 30.

In senior category the first three were Ismael Sánchez Adam, Bike World, and Juan José López Rubio, Raimundo Molina Ferez, both MTB and Conditions.

In 40 Masters Rafael Parra Nicolás Elite ballooners, ranked first.

Ezequiel García Villalba, of San Isidro Poultry was second and Jesus Serrano Sanchez, the Bike Chepas third.

Veterans over 50 years were the best Antonio Pardo Gonzalez, CC La Gotera, Juan Cachinero Cachinero, CC The Quemao, Girona and Nicolas Fernandez, CC Morata.

In females the winner was Cristina Moreno González, followed by Cecilia Sopena, both 9 and ½, and Eva Gloria Torreagüera Bicihuerta Belmonte was the third.

In addition to these trophies were also awarded prizes to the oldest rider, Antonio Pardo, the youngest, Karim Belhaki, and top-ranked local player, Luis Zamora.

The club "Multi Cartagena" was also awarded for being the team that brought participants to the race.

All subjects were presented with a ham donated by "Carrañaca Butcher."

The trial involved three town councilors of Mazarrón: Isidro Coy, Councillor of Celebration, Trade and Consumer Affairs, David Fernandez, mayor of the Environment and Citizenship, and Miguel M ª Encarnación, delegate of Public Safety and Civil Protection.

Coy and Fernandez, together with the Councillor for Sports, Andrew James, were responsible for delivering the different trophies to the top three finishers in each category.

Source: Ayuntamiento de Mazarrón

UNE-EN ISO 9001:2000 - ER-0131/2006 © 2020 Alamo Networks S.L. - C/Alamo 8, 30850 Totana (Murcia) Privacy policy - Legal notice Región de Murcia
Este sitio web utiliza cookies para facilitar y mejorar la navegación. Si continúas navegando, consideramos que aceptas su uso. Más información